Watching Daniel Bloom

Thank goodness for sisters … friends … and family in general

Posted on: April 5, 2011

As I sit here in the hospital, I am overwhelmed by a feeling of relief and thanks that I have such wonderful family and friends around me. Leaving my daughter for the first time was so hard, and the only thing that makes it easier is knowing that she’s having an amazing time and that my sister is looking after her. There’s really no one else in the world that I know she would be ok with for an extended visit, and for that, I feel so thankful.

I’ve also been blessed with friends – visiting us in the hospital, breaking up the day – and generally checking in and sending their love. It makes such a difference to know that people care, especially when you’re feeling low.

Finally, I have an amazing mother-in-law who literally packed up lunch for me and took the subway down to the hospital to give me a short break from my hospital “incarceration”. I am so, so fortunate.

It’s just good to remember the good and be thankful for blessings. So thank you – all of you…you’ll probably never read this message but I’m putting the thanks out into the universe anyway.

Leave a Reply

