Watching Daniel Bloom

He said it!

Posted on: January 7, 2011

After 967 days of waiting, sometimes more patiently than others, my baby boy finally said it. Mama. Mama. Mama! It brought tears to my eyes and filled me with the most unbelievable sense of joy. I know I posted before about how hard it was to listen to him say Moo, Map, and other Mmmmm sounds and yet refuse to address me by anything but “gaggy” (which sounds so much like Daddy that other parents would routinely laugh and say, that’s not your daddy!). It broke my heart. But today, my heart was filled as he said that most special word, meant just for me.

I can’t ever imaging getting sick of that word…so in the future, when he is nagging at me and calling my name over and over, if I ever complain, I really hope someone will think to point me to this post.

Leave a Reply

